Anne Morgan

Anne Morgan
Anne Morgan

Dr Anne Morgan is a well-published children’s author who lives on Bruny Island, Tasmania. She has worked as a journalist, public sector administrator, teacher and professional actor, and has a PhD in Writing and a Master of Education. In 2014 she won the Environment Children’s Book of the Year Award for junior fiction.


  • The Smallest Carbon Footprint in the Land & Other Ecotales
  • The Sky Dreamer
  • Captain Clawbeak series of junior novels
  • The Moonlight Bird and the Grolken
  • A Reckless Descent from Eternity

More on Anne can be found at her website